LionsClub 4H

The Douglas Lions Club has seven fully-funded scholarships at South Georgia College. They are in honor of Walter Wilson, Roger Nye, James Brown, J.P. Barnett, Charles Cross, Jr., Roy Jones, and David Dukes. The club started the seeding of the Douglas Lions Club-Francis Lott Scholarship at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College in 2010 and will complete it in 2013. The club financially backs the Buck Preston and Willie Pearl Davis awards at Coffee High School with $500 each as well as this year, a $1000 scholarship at Citizens Christian Academy for the Leo Club.